Home >
Central Services > Facilities
email page print page small type large type

The Suffield Board of Education’s Facilities Department is responsible for the cleanliness and operational efficiency of all the public school buildings in Suffield. All daily, routine, and project cleaning work is done in house by our staff. Many of our maintenance projects are done by our staff as well, however, we do work with contractors for some major projects and capital improvements projects as required.

Facilities Department Members

Facilities Main Office Number: 860-668-3282

Larry Plano
Director of Facilities
email: lplano@suffield.org

Joe MacArdle
Building Maintainer
jmacardle@suffield.org

Jack Hube
District Custodian for Grounds
jhube@suffield.org

Suffield High School -- Ext: 3116

Bob Bissonnette
Head Custodian
bbissonette@suffield.org

Kerry Vega
Evening Head Custodian
kvega@suffield.org

Richard Carney
Custodian
rcarney@suffield.org

Steve Beebe
Cleaner

Christine Moson
Cleaner

Hanif Hinds
Cleaner

Suffield Middle School -- Ext: 3213

Jerry Monette
Head Custodian
jmonette@suffield.org

Tom Kulas
Custodian
tkulas@suffield.org

Paul Ormsby
Custodian
pormsby@suffield.org

Neil Motherwel
Cleaner

McAlister Intermediate School -- Ext 3418

Debra Grob
Head Custodian
dgrob@suffield.org

Jeff Toft
Custodian
jtoft@suffield.org

Priscilla Sue Long
Cleaner

Adrea Vazquez
Cleaner

Spaulding Elementary School -- Ext 3832

Rich Cunningham
Head Custodian
rcunningham@suffield.org

Chad Lemire
Custodian
CLemire@suffield.org

John Ostrowski
Cleaner

Melissa Amarante
Cleaner


Facilities Survey Results

The Suffield Public Schools has certified our ED050 School Facilities Survey Reports with the State of Connecticut per C.G.S 10-220.

ED050 School Facilities Survey - PDF

Larry Plano

Director of Facilities
lplano@suffield.org
Phone: 860-668-3807

Central Office
Phone: 860-668-3800
Fax: 860-668-3805

Suffield Public Schools
350 Mountain Road
Suffield, CT 06078


Suffield Public Schools 350 Mountain Road, Suffield, CT 06078
Central Office Phone: 860-668-3800 | Central Office Fax: 860-668-3805 |   Site Map

powered by finalsite